7am Show: July 16, 2016-Gary Blum talking about the Oxnard Salsa Festival & Christina Nepstad Author of “The Power Seat”.

Jul 23, 2016 Comments Off on 7am Show: July 16, 2016-Gary Blum talking about the Oxnard Salsa Festival & Christina Nepstad Author of “The Power Seat”.

Gary Blum is getting ready to spice things up during the 21st Annual Oxnard Salsa Festival! One of Oxnard’s signature events, the Oxnard Salsa Festival celebrates salsa food, music and dance at Plaza Park, Fifth and B Streets, in historic downtown Oxnard. Presented by the Oxnard Downtowners, the annual event features spicy food and musical entertainment, attracting […]

Past Shows, Radio Podcasts Read more

6am Show: July 23, 2016- Kris Sanchez author of “Cats Are Capable of Mind Control” & Mary Little talking about A Taste of Camarillo

Jul 23, 2016 Comments Off on 6am Show: July 23, 2016- Kris Sanchez author of “Cats Are Capable of Mind Control” & Mary Little talking about A Taste of Camarillo

Kris Sanchez—Creator of the popular Twitter sensation UberFacts comes this fun compilation quiz book, packed with entertaining infographics and surprising factoids, for fans of Schott’s Miscellany, What If?and Ripley’s Believe It or Not. Providing “the most unimportant things you’ll never need to know”—fun and surprising facts, statistics, and infographics on diverse subjects, from art and science […]

Past Shows, Radio Podcasts Read more

7am Show: July 16, 2016-Jennifer Weiss and Lauren Franklin authors of “Hurts Like a Mother” & Nimira Alihboy chiropractor specializing in Upper Cervical.

Jul 16, 2016 Comments Off on 7am Show: July 16, 2016-Jennifer Weiss and Lauren Franklin authors of “Hurts Like a Mother” & Nimira Alihboy chiropractor specializing in Upper Cervical.

Jennifer Weiss and Lauren Franklin have been sharing dark humor for over 25 years. Weiss consults for non-profits on public health policy, advocacy and education, and lives in Brooklyn, NY with her husband and children. Franklin lives in Washington DC with her husband and two children. Beyond their writing collaboration, they co-founded babyPolitico, a children’s clothing company. At […]

Past Shows, Radio Podcasts Read more

6am Show: July 16, 2016- Judi and Shari Zucker authors of “The Memory Diet” & Brian McDonald sharing Rubicon’s summer programs and newest plays

Jul 16, 2016 Comments Off on 6am Show: July 16, 2016- Judi and Shari Zucker authors of “The Memory Diet” & Brian McDonald sharing Rubicon’s summer programs and newest plays

Judi and Shari Zucker—the “Double Energy Twins”—attended the University of California, Santa Barbara (UCSB) and earned BAs in ergonomics, the study of human physiology, physical education, and nutrition. They became vegetarians at age 11 and wrote their first book, How to Survive Snack Attacks—Naturally! when they were just 16. Since then, they have written six […]

Read more

7am Show: July 9, 2016- Heather Donley and Guest Barbara Zasloff speaking about Assisted Home Health Care & Marianne Williamson author of “TEARS TO TRIUMPH”

Jul 09, 2016 Comments Off on 7am Show: July 9, 2016- Heather Donley and Guest Barbara Zasloff speaking about Assisted Home Health Care & Marianne Williamson author of “TEARS TO TRIUMPH”

Heather Donley and Guest Barbara Zasloff, speaking about Assisted Home Health’s events GHOSTLY EVENING on July 20th at 5:15PM! Join Assisted for a private viewing of the new Ghostbusters Movie and support a good cause. You will be able to enjoy a mysterious silent & live auction, red carpet photo op, ghostly appetizers, and cocktails […]

Read more

6am Show: July 9, 2016- Allen Klein author of “The Art of Living Joyfully” & Michael Biltz managing director with Accenture & Scott Becker senior vice president at Nissan Northern America

Jul 09, 2016 Comments Off on 6am Show: July 9, 2016- Allen Klein author of “The Art of Living Joyfully” & Michael Biltz managing director with Accenture & Scott Becker senior vice president at Nissan Northern America

Allen Klein is a motivational speaker and author who believes strongly in the way words can influence how we feel mentally, physically, and spiritually. In this day of tweeting, texting, cyberspeak and the non-language of E-mail, the written and spoken word has the power to touch our hearts and lift our spirit that is extraordinary. […]

Read more

7am Show: July 2, 2016- June Saruwatari author of “Behind the Clutter” & Dr. Stuart Eldridge speaking on Overindulged Children Suffer Higher Rates of Mental Illness & Ben Unseth speaking about Project Understanding

Jul 02, 2016 Comments Off on 7am Show: July 2, 2016- June Saruwatari author of “Behind the Clutter” & Dr. Stuart Eldridge speaking on Overindulged Children Suffer Higher Rates of Mental Illness & Ben Unseth speaking about Project Understanding

June Saruwatari, author of Behind The Clutter: Truth.Love.Meaning.Purpose.™ is a lifestyle, business & relationship coach, productivity & organizing consultant, inspirational speaker and founder of The Organizing Maniac™. For over twenty years, her transformational approach has helped countless people declutter their minds, hearts, spaces, and stuff to create lives and businesses they love! Her wildly effective […]

Read more

6am Show: July 2, 2016- Alex J. Packer author of “How Rude! The Teen Guide to Good Manners, Proper Behavior, and Not Grossing People Out” & Darin Selfridge speaking on Compass Consulting

Jul 02, 2016 Comments Off on 6am Show: July 2, 2016- Alex J. Packer author of “How Rude! The Teen Guide to Good Manners, Proper Behavior, and Not Grossing People Out” & Darin Selfridge speaking on Compass Consulting

Alex J. Packer, Ph.D., “Manners Guru to the Youth of America,” is a very polite educator and psychologist. A recognized expert on adolescent development, parenting, and substance abuse prevention, Alex served for 14 years as President and CEO of FCD Educational Services. Recently acquired by the Hazelden Foundation, FCD is the leading nonprofit provider of […]

Read more

7am Show: June 25, 2016 – Marcy Nunn on MKN Financial & Terri Garcia from PawWorks Barks N’ Bubbles Champagne Brunch

Jun 25, 2016 Comments Off on 7am Show: June 25, 2016 – Marcy Nunn on MKN Financial & Terri Garcia from PawWorks Barks N’ Bubbles Champagne Brunch

MKN Financial Group started in 1994 offering individual long term care insurance.The company has since expanded its services to include long term care and life insurances for individuals and businesses. Marcy Nunn, CSA is the president of the company and specializes in long term care, life and annuities. MKN Financial Group also has a wealth of […]

Read more

6am Show: June 25, 2016 – Rabbi Mark Borovitz author of “Finding Recovery and Yourself in Torah” & Peg O’Connor speaking on her philosophy on Prince’s Addiction to powerful painkillers

Jun 25, 2016 Comments Off on 6am Show: June 25, 2016 – Rabbi Mark Borovitz author of “Finding Recovery and Yourself in Torah” & Peg O’Connor speaking on her philosophy on Prince’s Addiction to powerful painkillers

Officially ordained in 2000 at the University of Judaism with a Master’s in Rabbinic Literature,Rabbi Mark Borovitz combined his knowledge of Torah and street smarts to shape his calling: helping recovering addicts find their way in the world. Spiritual Leader, Author, Senior Rabbi, CEO, ex-con, recovering alcoholic, and overall anomaly, he is able to reach […]

Read more